Corporate Governance
Audit Committee

The Company established an audit committee with written terms of reference in compliance with Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules pursuant to a resolution of our Directors passed on 23 Jan 2017. The primary duties of our audit committee are, among other things, to make recommendations to our Board on the appointment, re-appointment and removal of external auditors, review the financial statements and provide material advice in respect of financial reporting, oversee our financial reporting process, internal control, risk management systems and audit process, and perform other duties and responsibilities assigned by our Board. At present, our audit committee comprises Mr. Liu Kwong Sang, Dr. Wong Ping San John, Dr. Liu Yuk Shing and Mr. Liu Walter Joseph, all being independent non-executive Directors. Mr. Liu Kwong Sang is the chairman of our audit committee.

Remuneration Committee

We established a remuneration committee with written terms of reference in compliance with Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules pursuant to a resolution of our Directors passed on 23 Jan 2017. The primary duties of our remuneration committee are to review and approve the management’s remuneration proposals, make recommendations to our Board on the remuneration package of our Directors and senior management and ensure none of our Directors determines his/her own remuneration. At present, our remuneration committee comprises Dr. Wong Ping San John, Mr. Liu Walter Joseph and Mr. Billy Yim, comprising a majority of our independent non-executive Directors. Dr. Wong Ping San John is the chairman of our remuneration committee.

Nomination Committee

We established a nomination committee with written terms of reference in compliance with the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules pursuant to a resolution of our Directors passed on 23 Jan 2017. The primary duties of our nomination committee are to review the structure, size and composition of our Board, and select or make recommendations on the selection of individuals nominated for directorships. At present, our nomination committee comprises Mr. Elson Yim, being the chairman of our Board, Dr. Wong Ping San John and Dr. Liu Yuk Shing, both being our independent non-executive Directors. Mr. Elson Yim is the chairman of our nomination committee.

企業管治
審核委員會

我們已按照上市規則第3.21 條及上市規則附錄14 所載企業管治守則的規定,根據董事於2017年1月23日通過的決議案設立審核委員會,並制定書面職權範圍。審核委員會的主要職責為(其中包括)就委任、重新委任及罷免外聘核數師向董事會提供推薦建議、審閱財務報表及提供有關財務申報的重大意見、監督財務申報程序、內部監控、風險管理制度及審核過程,以及履行董事會指派的其他職責及責任。目前,我們的審核委員會由廖廣生先生、黃平山醫生、廖育成博士及劉偉德先生組成,彼等均為獨立非執行董事。廖廣生先生為審核委員會主席。

薪酬委員會

我們已按照上市規則第3.25 條及上市規則附錄14 所載企業管治守則的規定,根據董事於2017年1月23日通過的決議案設立薪酬委員會,並制定書面職權範圍。薪酬委員會的主要職責為審閱及批准管理層的薪酬建議、就董事及高級管理層的薪酬待遇向董事會提供推薦建議以及確保概無董事釐定其本身的薪酬。目前,我們的薪酬委員會由黃平山醫生、劉偉德先生及嚴沛基組成,彼等組成我們大部分獨立非執行董事。黃平山醫生為薪酬委員會主席。

提名委員會

我們已按照上市規則附錄14 所載企業管治守則的規定,根據董事於2017年1月23日通過的決議案設立提名委員會,並制定書面職權範圍。提名委員會的主要職責為檢討董事會的架構、規模及組成,以及挑選獲提名出任董事的人士或就此提供推薦建議。目前,我們的提名委員會由嚴定國先生(董事會主席)、黃平山醫生及廖育成博士(兩人均為獨立非執行董事)組成。嚴定國先生為提名委員會主席。